Printer Friendly Version

Hurricane Research Division of AOML/NOAA
4301 Rickenbacker Causeway
Miami, FL 33149


MARKS, Frank D.
Director of Hurricane Research Division
Email: Frank.Marks@noaa.gov
Phone: 305-361-4321
Homepage: http://www.aoml.noaa.gov/hrd/people/frankdmarks

MURILLO, Shirley T.
Deputy Director of Hurricane Research Division
Email: Shirley.Murillo@noaa.gov
Phone: 305-361-4509
Homepage: http://www.aoml.noaa.gov/hrd/people/shirleytmurillo

CALDERON-DIAZ, Jennifer D.
Administrative Assistant
Email: Jennifer.D.Calderon@noaa.gov
Phone: 305-361-4400
Homepage: http://www.aoml.noaa.gov/hrd/people/jenniferdcalderondiaz

Research and Operational Staff


ABERSON, Sim D.
Meteorologist
Email: Sim.Aberson@noaa.gov
Phone: 305-361-4334
Homepage: http://www.aoml.noaa.gov/hrd/people/simdaberson

AKSOY, Altug
Scientist
Email: Altug.Aksoy@noaa.gov
Phone: 305-361-4336
Homepage: http://www.aoml.noaa.gov/hrd/people/altugaksoy

ALAKA, Ghassan (Gus)
Assistant Scientist
Email: Ghassan.Alaka@noaa.gov
Phone: 305-361-4409

ANNANE, Bachir
Senior Research Associate III
Email: Bachir.Annane@noaa.gov
Phone: 305-361-4502
Homepage: http://www.aoml.noaa.gov/hrd/people/bachirannane

BARRY, William P.
IT Specialist
Email: William.P.Barry@noaa.gov
Phone: 305-361-4378
Homepage: http://www.aoml.noaa.gov/hrd/people/williampbarry

BLACK, Robert A.
Meteorologist
Email: Robert.A.Black@noaa.gov
Phone: 305-361-4314
Homepage: http://www.aoml.noaa.gov/hrd/people/robertablack

BUCCI, Lisa R.
Senior Research Associate I
Email: Lisa.R.Bucci@noaa.gov
Phone: 305-361-4531
Homepage: http://www.aoml.noaa.gov/hrd/people/lisarbucci

CALDERON-DIAZ, Jennifer D.
Administrative Assistant
Email: Jennifer.D.Calderon@noaa.gov
Phone: 305-361-4400
Homepage: http://www.aoml.noaa.gov/hrd/people/jenniferdcalderondiaz

CASEY, Sean P.F.
Associate Scientist
Email: Sean.Casey@noaa.gov
Phone: 301-683-3620

CHEN, Hua
Assistant Scientist
Email: Hua.Chen@noaa.gov
Phone: 305-361-4559
Homepage: http://www.aoml.noaa.gov/hrd/people/huachen

CHRISTOPHERSEN, Hui
Assistant Scientist
Email: Hui.Christophersen@noaa.gov
Phone: 305-361-4389
Homepage: http://www.aoml.noaa.gov/hrd/people/huichristophersen

CIONE, Joseph J.
Meteorologist
Email: Joe.Cione@noaa.gov
Phone: 303-497-4169
Homepage: http://www.aoml.noaa.gov/hrd/people/josephjcione

CUCURULL, Lidia
Physical Scientist
Email: Lidia.Cucurull@noaa.gov
Phone: 303-497-6496

DAHL, Brittany
Research Associate I
Email: Brittany.Dahl@noaa.gov
Phone: 972-849-6518
Homepage: http://www.aoml.noaa.gov/hrd/people/brittanydahl

DELGADO, Javier
Senior Research Associate II
Email: Javier.Delgado@noaa.gov
Phone: 305-361-4433
Homepage: http://www.aoml.noaa.gov/hrd/people/javierdelgado

DIAZ, Steven W.
Senior Research Associate I
Email: Steven.Diaz@noaa.gov
Phone: 305-361-4431
Homepage: http://www.aoml.noaa.gov/hrd/people/stevenwdiaz

DODGE, Peter P.
Meteorologist
Email: Peter.Dodge@noaa.gov
Phone: 305-361-4424
Homepage: http://www.aoml.noaa.gov/hrd/people/peterpdodge

DORST, Neal M.
Meteorologist
Email: Neal.M.Dorst@noaa.gov
Phone: 305-361-4311
Homepage: http://www.aoml.noaa.gov/hrd/people/nealmdorst

DUNION, Jason P.
Associate Scientist
Email: Jason.Dunion@noaa.gov
Phone: 305-720-3060
Homepage: http://www.aoml.noaa.gov/hrd/people/jasonpdunion

EHRBAR, Elizabeth A.
Intermediate Programmer
Email: Elizabeth.Ehrbar@noaa.gov
Phone: 305-361-4xxx
Homepage: http://www.aoml.noaa.gov/hrd/people/elizabethaehrbar

FESTA, John F.
Senior Research Associate III
Email: John.Festa@noaa.gov
Phone: 305-361-4347

FRIEDMAN, Howard A.
Meteorologist
Email: Howie.Friedman@noaa.gov
Phone: 305-361-4319
Homepage: http://www.aoml.noaa.gov/hrd/people/howardafriedman

GAMACHE, John F.
Meteorologist
Email: John.Gamache@noaa.gov
Phone: 305-361-4437
Homepage: http://www.aoml.noaa.gov/hrd/people/johnfgamache

GOLDENBERG, Stanley B.
Meteorologist
Email: Stanley.Goldenberg@noaa.gov
Phone: 305-361-4362
Homepage: http://www.aoml.noaa.gov/hrd/people/stanleybgoldenberg

GOPALAKRISHNAN, Sundararaman G.
Meteorologist
Email: Sundararaman.G.Gopalakrishnan@noaa.gov
Phone: 305-361-4357
Homepage: http://www.aoml.noaa.gov/hrd/people/sundararamanggopalakrishnan

GRIFFIN, Joseph S.
IT Specialist
Email: Joe.Griffin@noaa.gov
Phone: 305-361-4354
Homepage: http://www.aoml.noaa.gov/hrd/people/josephsgriffin

GRIFFIN, Nancy F.
IT Specialist
Email: Nancy.Griffin@noaa.gov
Phone: 305-361-4353
Homepage: http://www.aoml.noaa.gov/hrd/people/nancyfgriffin

HOFFMAN, Ross N.
Scientist
Email: Ross.Hoffman@noaa.gov
Phone: 617-460-5574

HOLBACH, Heather M.
Post-Doctoral Scientist
Email: Heather.Holbach@noaa.gov
Phone: 305-361-4423
Homepage: http://www.aoml.noaa.gov/hrd/people/heathermholbach

JONES, Robert W.
Volunteer
Email: Robert.W.Jones@noaa.gov
Phone: 305-361-4383
Homepage: http://www.aoml.noaa.gov/hrd/people/robertwjones

KAPLAN, John
Meteorologist
Email: John.Kaplan@noaa.gov
Phone: 305-361-4506
Homepage: http://www.aoml.noaa.gov/hrd/people/johnkaplan

KLOTZ, Bradley W.
Senior Research Associate II
Email: Brad.Klotz@noaa.gov
Phone: 305-361-4309
Homepage: http://www.aoml.noaa.gov/hrd/people/bradleywklotz

KO, Mu-Chieh (Laura)
Senior Research Associate I
Email: Mu-Chieh.Ko@noaa.gov
Phone: 305-361-4551

LEIGHTON, Paul A.
IT Specialist
Email: Paul.Leighton@noaa.gov
Phone: 305-361-4333
Homepage: http://www.aoml.noaa.gov/hrd/people/paulaleighton

MARKS, Frank D.
Director of Hurricane Research Division
Email: Frank.Marks@noaa.gov
Phone: 305-361-4321
Homepage: http://www.aoml.noaa.gov/hrd/people/frankdmarks

MURILLO, Shirley T.
Deputy Director of Hurricane Research Division
Email: Shirley.Murillo@noaa.gov
Phone: 305-361-4509
Homepage: http://www.aoml.noaa.gov/hrd/people/shirleytmurillo

NGUYEN, Leon T.
Post-Doctoral Scientist
Email: Leon.Nguyen@noaa.gov
Phone: 305-361-4337

OTERO, Sonia
Senior Research Associate II
Email: Sonia.Otero@noaa.gov
Phone: 305-361-4419
Homepage: http://www.aoml.noaa.gov/hrd/people/soniaotero

POTERJOY, Jonathan
Post-Doctoral Scientist
Email: Jonathan.Poterjoy@noaa.gov
Phone: 305-361-4xxx
Homepage: http://www.aoml.noaa.gov/hrd/people/jonathanpoterjoy

REASOR, Paul D.
Meteorologist
Email: Paul.Reasor@noaa.gov
Phone: 305-361-4530
Homepage: http://www.aoml.noaa.gov/hrd/people/pauldreasor

ROGERS, Robert F.
Meteorologist
Email: Robert.Rogers@noaa.gov
Phone: 305-361-4536
Homepage: http://www.aoml.noaa.gov/hrd/people/robertfrogers

RYAN, Kelly E.
Senior Research Associate II
Email: Kelly.Ryan@noaa.gov
Phone: 305-361-4406
Homepage: http://www.aoml.noaa.gov/hrd/people/kellyeryan

SELLWOOD, Kathryn J.
Research Associate III
Email: Kathryn.Sellwood@noaa.gov
Phone: 305-361-4320
Homepage: http://www.aoml.noaa.gov/hrd/people/kathrynjsellwood

SIPPEL, Jason A.
Meteorologist
Email: Jason.Sippel@noaa.gov
Phone: 305-361-4368

ST. FLEUR, Russell
Intermediate Programmer
Email: Russell.St.Fleur@noaa.gov
Phone: 305-361-4503
Homepage: http://www.aoml.noaa.gov/hrd/people/russellstfleur

ZAWISLAK, Jonathan A.
Assistant Scientist
Email: Jonathan.Zawislak@noaa.gov
Phone: 305-361-4xxx

ZHANG, Jun A.
Scientist
Email: Jun.Zhang@noaa.gov
Phone: 305-361-4557
Homepage: http://www.aoml.noaa.gov/hrd/people/junazhang

ZHANG, Xuejin
Scientist
Email: Xuejin.Zhang@noaa.gov
Phone: 305-361-4558
Homepage: http://www.aoml.noaa.gov/hrd/people/xuejinzhang
Stay Connected