2017 NOAA Administrator's Award

Libby Johns and Ryan Smith (AOML), John Lamkin and Trika Gerard (SEFSC), and Aras Zyhas (OMAO) received a NOAA Administrator's Award for surveying Cuban waters and establishing a groundbreaking multinational Atlantic bluefin tuna research partnership with Cuban scientists. The NOAA Administrator's Awards recognize employees who have demonstrated exceptional leadership, skill, and ingenuity in their significant, unique, and original contributions that bring unusual credit to NOAA, DOC, and the Federal Government. Congratulations Libby and Ryan!